Idaho Falls Historic Preservation Commission

historic logo



The Idaho Falls Historic Preservation Commission meets on the first Thursday of every month at Noon in the Annex Conference Room, 680 Park Avenue.

The Commission advises the Mayor and City Council regarding the identification, evaluation, designation, and protection of historic buildings, sites, and objects within the City of Idaho Falls.  This eight member commission, two of which have professional training in architecture, history, urban planning, engineering, archaeology, is appointed by the Mayor with consent of the Council.



Current Members:


Renee Magee

Roxane Mitro

Judy Mortimer

Hereschell Mynarcik

Tom Nance

Kim Smith

Kristine Staten

Graham Whipple

Julie Williams