Public Works


The Public Works Department consists of six divisions. The Engineering Division provides Survey, Design and Project Management services to the rest of Public Works and other City divisions. The Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Divsion coordinates Mapping and Informational Services with other City divisions.  The Sanitation Division provides solid waste collection and disposal. The Wastewater Division provides sanitary sewage collection and treatment for the City and areas in Bonneville County; and Stormwater collection and treatment for the City.  The Street Division maintains the streets, bridges, alleys, and public parking lots. The Water Division provides and distributes potable water.

Engineering Department

Geographic Information Systems Department

Sanitation Department

Sewer Department

Street Department

Water Department

Quick Links:

Standard Specifications 2010 Street Map Stormwater 
Standard Drawings 2010 Snow Map  
Share  The Ride Idaho     


380 Constitution Way

PO Box 50220

Idaho Falls, Idaho 83405-0220

Phone (208) 612-8250

Fax (208 612-8570

Email Public Works