News Flash Home
The original item was published from 6/23/2021 12:05:07 PM to 7/24/2021 12:00:00 AM.

News Flash

City of Idaho Falls News

Posted on: June 23, 2021

[ARCHIVED] Idaho Falls Mayor Rebecca Casper Elected Third Vice President of the Association of Idaho Cities

Rebecca Casper

The following is a press release sent June 23. 2021 from the Association of Idaho Cities:AIC

BOISE – Members of the Association of Idaho Cities (AIC) elected Idaho Falls Mayor Rebecca Casper as third vice president for 2021-2022 at the June 17th banquet during the 74th AIC Annual Conference in Boise held June 16-18, 2021.

The Association of Idaho Cities was formed in 1947 and is a nonpartisan, nonprofit corporation organized to serve Idaho’s 199 incorporated cities. AIC influences policies and provides education, training and technical assistance to strengthen the ability of city elected officials and staff to serve their communities.

Also elected at the association’s annual conference in Boise were the following officers and District Directors representing the geographic areas of the state:


  • President Kevin England—Mayor, Chubbuck
  • First Vice President Joe Stear—Mayor, Kuna
  • Second Vice President Debbie Kling—Mayor, Nampa
  • Third Vice President Rebecca Casper – Mayor, Idaho Falls

District Directors

  • District 1 Directors:         Steven Adams, Councilor, Rathdrum
  •                                         Shelby Rognstad, Mayor, Sandpoint
  • District 2 Directors:          Art Bettge, Council President, Moscow
  •                                         Bill Lambert, Mayor, Moscow
  • District 3 Directors:         Gordon Petrie, Mayor, Emmett
  •                                         Kenny Everhart, Councilor, Idaho City
  • District 3A Directors:       Luke Cavener, Councilor, Meridian
  •                                         Holli Woodings, Councilor, Boise
  • District 4 Directors:         Casey Andersen, Councilor, Burley
  •                                         Bruce Hossfeld, Mayor, Paul
  • District 5 Directors:         Terry Larson, Councilor, Preston
  •                                         Rick Cheatum, Councilor, Pocatello
  • District 6 Directors:         Robert "BJ" Berlin, Mayor, Roberts

# # #


Media Note:  For more information or to schedule an interview with staff or representatives from the Association of Idaho Cities, please contact Kelley Packer, Executive Director, Association of Idaho Cities,(208) 344-8594 or at [email protected]..

To arrange interviews with city staff, please contact City of Idaho Falls Public Information Officer Bud Cranor at 208-612-8306 or at [email protected].



Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City of Idaho Falls News

Lee Avenue Strom Drain Improvements

Lee Avenue Storm Drain Improvements

Posted on: September 27, 2023
Construction Update_8.17.23

Construction Update

Posted on: August 17, 2023
25th East Expansion Project

25th East Expansion Project

Posted on: June 6, 2023
Road Work Ahead

N Woodruff Avenue widening project

Posted on: May 18, 2023
Street Sweeping

Idaho Falls street sweeping schedule

Posted on: April 17, 2023
Budget Watch 2019_Water Division

Water Tower Informational Meetings

Posted on: April 27, 2022